Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Avis Rental Car Complaint - Avis didn't help - car rental
Avis Rental Car Complaint

Avis Rental Car Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Avis didn't help - car rental


Last year I was in Italy, driving an Avis rental car . In Torino I was, without my knowing it, driving in a restricted area and a photo was taken of the car.
Six months after the trip, Avis charged my Amex card for 10 Euros. I had no idea why, called Avis and they had no information. I asked Amex to investigate, they did and also got no reply from Avis, so rAmex emoved the charges from my account.
Now, almost a year later, I've received a bill for $350 from a collection agency for the charges.

I called Avis and their answer: tough, we have no responsibility to inform you of why we charged your Amex account.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Avis Rental Car
SUBMIT a ticket
for Avis Rental Car
WATCH videos
for Avis Rental Car
More Avis Rental Car Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Avis Rental Car

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


AvisIStheWORST says: (9 years ago)
 0
Avis had the worst customer service and truly gave me the worst experience with any business.. Avis offers a 29min grace period I was (no joke) 28 mins late.. They wrongfully charged me!! When I brought it to her attention she literally yelled at me that she was on the phone with a customer.. I guess my 300 bucks didn't make me a customer!
I WILL NEVER USE AVIS AGAIN..
I'M TELLING EVERYONE I KNOW USE A DIFFERENT COMPANY.. I am a consumer with hard earned money in the bank and I'm standing up against big companies who dont give a crap about their customers!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Avis Rental Car reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team